HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

Badger Bob SEZ: check out Website www.detroityes.com especially portion Fabulous Ruins of Detroit

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Let's Go Pens!!!

PostSubject: Badger Bob SEZ: check out Website www.detroityes.com especially portion Fabulous Ruins of Detroit   Sun Nov 08, 2015 5:01 pm

Hello, fellow GMs, lady and gentlemen.

Believe part of discussion on topic, "The Power of Advertising on NHL Radio Broadcast.." deserves its own post. This part is my response to the commish saying that I have a LOT of knowledge of Detroit.

Lifted the following from the other post. I suggest those in Detroit and any Detroit ex pats check out the Website www.detroityes.com, especially the part devoted to "The Fabulous Ruins of Detroit."

Am thinking fabulous ruins part will bring back memories to many of the Detroit that once was.

# # #

Paul and other fellow GMs, I have accumulated a lot of information over my now 57 years. Just turned at end of October.

I do have a lot of knowledge of Detroit area even though I have only visited once. I will share the story of that visit at story at some point in the season in Chester's Corner.

I have done a fair amount of travelling for business over the years. So know a lot about a lot of cities, including San Francisco, San Jose (lived near there) and New York where I lived for periods. Don't travel as much anymore. So have vistied most major US cities with the exception of Houston, Portland, Oklahoma City and Seattle.

I am a newshound. Used to read newspapers. Now glean all of my needed information from Web. Probably due to the fact that I started my work career as a reporter.